Mr. Doughnut, You will not be past tense.

Before I begin, I’d like to inform anyone who isn’t aware that we had to put my baby boy to sleep two Sundays back. His health was declining and we didn’t want him to be in pain. I had to face my worst nightmare.
If you’re not an animal person and have never been loved by a dog, just imagine him as a child. There isn’t really a difference just that dogs are way better than us humans.
It’s been around 12 years since I’ve been unwell and Mr. Doughnut’s been by my side through it all for 7.5
I couldn’t have made it without him, I wouldn’t have grown as a person either. I owe my life to him.

While I understand that some of his actions are now past tense but he will never be one. He might not have a physical form but his presence remains. He’s alive in the love, warmth and strength he’s given us.

I want to tell you about the gift he’s given me, twice, but all in the right time.

I’m never really going to stop talking to him, so I decided to share the not-so-personal parts of my letters to him, on the blog. Because that’s one of the many things Doughie taught me, to share.

So, soon enough, I’ll have some parts of my letters to Mr. Doughnut, sharing my days and other thin words,  in our blog and I’m sure he’ll love for you to share your stories and memories with your pooches and animals. Because that’s who he is. He’s love.

Thank you for all your kindness and support on instagram.
It’s not easy for me to carry on but with everything that Mr. Doughnut’s done for us, I’m not going to let him down.

I miss you, baby boy.
Talk to you soon ❤

 

2017-11-09 15.43.35
Endorphin, Oxytocin, Serotonin, Dopamine

 

 

Published by Gee.

To know my story in two minutes, read here: goo.gl/cRKh9K

Leave a comment